Direktlänk till inlägg 19 december 2010

My darling Dinio - and a planned ride together with Carnioso

Av Tina Karlsson - 19 december 2010 17:04

Today I asked Sandra, who works in the stable several days during the week, how Dinio had behaved with her. "He is the most wellbehaved horse on the farm", she said. Very proud to hear this of course. My darling Dinio. Today I arrived at 10.30 and started directly to clean the stable. At 11.00 I went to the paddock and took Dinio back to the stable. He greated me with a BIG "WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN? IT'S COULD TODAY AND IT'S BLOWING AND I AM A LITTLE BIT FROZEN AND I AM HUNGRY!!

Yes, today it was -8 degrees, very windy and at a lot of snowing. Not nice at all. I served him his 3 kg of hay and 0,5 kg fibergii. Very nice indeed, said Dinio. I sat for about 20 minutes with him and then I went to the kitchen for a cup of coffee. Sat and talked with my new friends for about 45 minutes and then returned to Dinio, who nearly had finished his luncheon. The plan for today was to ride him in the nature but the weather was not on our side today either. We cuddled for a while and then I brushed him and gave him some massage. When I started to attend his hoofs I saw that a horse shoe nail was loose. So I had to remove it. Secured the other shoe nails and told myself that I have to call the ferrier tomorrow. After that I laid on the fleece rug with the neck and on top of that the thicker rug with the belly warmer. He must be kept warm and I think it will be quiet cold tonight. He looked very pleased and I decided not to ride him today. It was better for him to stay inside and to get a resting day today. At 14.30 I left the stable and went home.

Oh yes, I nearly forgot - today I made an agreement with Katarina Liljedahl, the owner of Carnioso, that on Christmas Day, she and I should take a ride together out in the nature. Picture that - 2 P.R.Es walking together in a fantastic winterland, one brown (Carnioso) and one silvercoulord (Dinio) and booth of them coming from the same stable in Marbella, Spain.

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Tina Karlsson - 25 maj 2016 09:34


Long time since my last entry, but better late than never.... During Autumn/Winter 2015--2016 we have trained and trained and trained. We should have done our debut in mid-level dressage during Autumn 2015 but Dinio got a hoof injury so that ended th...

Av Tina Karlsson - 17 december 2015 11:36

2015 is soon over and a new year is ahead of us. 2015 has been a good year, both for Dinio and me. We have worked and trained better than ever. We have participated in 3 competitions with 2 placings. The plan to start mid-level-competitions during th...

Av Tina Karlsson - 8 november 2015 10:43


Well, November is here and the days are getting shorter and shorter for every day that passes bye. Soon it is dark when you leave home for work in the mornings and dark when you leave work for home in the evenings. This means that from now Dinio and ...

Av Tina Karlsson - 13 augusti 2015 10:11

During autumn 2014 I moved Dinio to a new stable. Here we have better training possibilities and better service, which Dinio needs due to his stomach problems. Gladly I can say that his problems has gon away. Just some few colics during this summer (...

Av Tina Karlsson - 30 april 2014 10:49


It has been a while since my last entry. The winter has passed and the spring is finally here. For the first time, since Dinio came to me, I have been able to train him during the hole winter. An indoor arena is an fantastic asset, especially up here...

Skapa flashcards