Alla inlägg den 30 december 2010

Av Tina Karlsson - 30 december 2010 18:44

Today is the last day of my vacation. And it has been a lovely vacation. How can it be otherwise when you have such a lovely horse as Dinio. I took the opportunity to sleep until 08.45 Normally I awake at 05.45 and even if I am on vacation I usually awakes at the same time. But not today. Lovely. After having had my morning coffee I celebrated my last vacation day by wathing TV, laying down on my sofa. Eat luncheon and at 13.30 I left for the stable. Arrived at 14.00 and Dinio greated me. We cuddled a bit and then I gave him a good brush and some massage. In the indoor arena we soon got company by Martin, a trainer having several horses in the stable. He asked me how everything was going and we chatted for a while. Martin seams to be a very nice person, rides very well and is very much appreciated as a trainer, as I understand it. I took the opportunity to ask him if he had any tip regarding that Dinio "hits his front shoes" when working in a long low form. He told me to try to work with him on the volt and to think shoulder in when riding in a long low form. It worked very well so I shall continue this until he is stronger. When working "straight forward" I will need to pick him up in a higher form. This is something I already have done but it is nice to get several suggestions to solve a "problem".

Dinio felt very good today so we ended our session after about 45 minutes. When I came back to the stable my new friends called for a coffee break. We sat for about 20 minutes, chatted and drunk our coffee. Nice!

I really wish every day could be like this one.

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards