Direktlänk till inlägg 28 januari 2011

Wednesday - ferrier and Thursday - gas cholic

Av Tina Karlsson - 28 januari 2011 08:21

Late on Wednesday evening my ferrier arrived to put on the shoe he lost 2 days ago. I arrived at 4 o'clock so I had already brushed him and cleaned out his box. His hoofs are looking really good and my ferrier will come again on Tuesday next week for the regular "shoing". Due to the late arrival of my ferrier Dinio got an extra free resting day.


Thursday evening: I arrived at 17.15 and started to clean out his box and gave him a good brush. Put on his leg protections and boots. Then, suddenly, he laid down. After a few minutes he standed up again and I understood that there was something wrong with his stomach. But there where nice noices from the stomach so I decided to fetch the saddle and to give him a ride at the indoor arena. When I returned with the saddle he had laid down again. He stood up after one minute and pooped. Hmmm. Took him to the indoor arena and there he tried to lay down again. Took of the saddle and put on a rug and started to walk. After about 15 minutes he started to act normally again so I saddled him up and started to trot. After a few minutes he started to let a lot of gases go. I kept on riding for about 50 minutes and he felt normal and alert. We returned to the stable and he started to feed on his evening hay. I removed half of it and observed him for about 2 hours. He was OK. I gave him the rest of his hay but he didn't get any Fibergi this evening. A few of my stable friends was going to stay a few hours longer than me so they promised to check on him and call me if anything was suspicious.

Decreased his morning Fibergi to a few deciliters. He looked happy and content when I left him. My darling Dinio - you must stay healthy! Decided that I will send in his poop for testing for worms and to buy Probimin tomorrow.

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Tina Karlsson - 25 maj 2016 09:34


Long time since my last entry, but better late than never.... During Autumn/Winter 2015--2016 we have trained and trained and trained. We should have done our debut in mid-level dressage during Autumn 2015 but Dinio got a hoof injury so that ended th...

Av Tina Karlsson - 17 december 2015 11:36

2015 is soon over and a new year is ahead of us. 2015 has been a good year, both for Dinio and me. We have worked and trained better than ever. We have participated in 3 competitions with 2 placings. The plan to start mid-level-competitions during th...

Av Tina Karlsson - 8 november 2015 10:43


Well, November is here and the days are getting shorter and shorter for every day that passes bye. Soon it is dark when you leave home for work in the mornings and dark when you leave work for home in the evenings. This means that from now Dinio and ...

Av Tina Karlsson - 13 augusti 2015 10:11

During autumn 2014 I moved Dinio to a new stable. Here we have better training possibilities and better service, which Dinio needs due to his stomach problems. Gladly I can say that his problems has gon away. Just some few colics during this summer (...

Av Tina Karlsson - 30 april 2014 10:49


It has been a while since my last entry. The winter has passed and the spring is finally here. For the first time, since Dinio came to me, I have been able to train him during the hole winter. An indoor arena is an fantastic asset, especially up here...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards