Alla inlägg den 16 juli 2011

Av Tina Karlsson - 16 juli 2011 19:38

Yesterday my mother joined me. Dinio was - as always - very happy to see us. Very alert and joyful. We prepared him for the transport and everything was just fine. Off we went. When we arrived and offloaded him he was a very different Dinio. Seamed very tired and "somewhere else". A little bit worried I started the warm up. And he was really "not there". Explanation comes later on. Kristian also saw that he was off today but we managed to ride the hole lesson anyway. We worked on straighteness and transitions. My darling mother filmed a bit and afterwords when I looked at the video it was quit good anyway. Hmmm. It isn't alsways that what you feel during a ride that can be seened. It was also the first lesson in my new saddle and it gave me some large sores. It takes time for me to get used to new saddles. During our travel towards home I wondered about his apperance today. This was totally something new.


Sunday morning - sleept vary badly during the night. My sores didn't look good at all but have to ride today anyway. Today my darling sister joined me and today Dinio was quit himself again. But walking on the trailer two days in a row was not his "cup of tea". He looked so disappointed. But finally he went on and off we went. When we arrived we off loaded him and today he really was himself again. Wonderful!

Started the warm up and soon our lession started which today concentrated on transistions, straitgheness, shoulder in, half passes and walk pirouettes. No canter work due to my sores. Dinio did really well. I now got some good exercises with me to train on until next time. Today we also met Wiwi and I got a short glimps of her very nice P.R.E We decided to get in touch via Facebook.


Here comes the explanation - as I understand it!! We have a mare in season at the stable. And Dinio is so in love! Thursday and Friday was her prime season days and I am sure of that this has effected him. Pooooor Dinio!

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards