Direktlänk till inlägg 16 juli 2011

Two days of training for Kristian von Krusenstierna and Dinio in love!!

Av Tina Karlsson - 16 juli 2011 19:38

Yesterday my mother joined me. Dinio was - as always - very happy to see us. Very alert and joyful. We prepared him for the transport and everything was just fine. Off we went. When we arrived and offloaded him he was a very different Dinio. Seamed very tired and "somewhere else". A little bit worried I started the warm up. And he was really "not there". Explanation comes later on. Kristian also saw that he was off today but we managed to ride the hole lesson anyway. We worked on straighteness and transitions. My darling mother filmed a bit and afterwords when I looked at the video it was quit good anyway. Hmmm. It isn't alsways that what you feel during a ride that can be seened. It was also the first lesson in my new saddle and it gave me some large sores. It takes time for me to get used to new saddles. During our travel towards home I wondered about his apperance today. This was totally something new.


Sunday morning - sleept vary badly during the night. My sores didn't look good at all but have to ride today anyway. Today my darling sister joined me and today Dinio was quit himself again. But walking on the trailer two days in a row was not his "cup of tea". He looked so disappointed. But finally he went on and off we went. When we arrived we off loaded him and today he really was himself again. Wonderful!

Started the warm up and soon our lession started which today concentrated on transistions, straitgheness, shoulder in, half passes and walk pirouettes. No canter work due to my sores. Dinio did really well. I now got some good exercises with me to train on until next time. Today we also met Wiwi and I got a short glimps of her very nice P.R.E We decided to get in touch via Facebook.


Here comes the explanation - as I understand it!! We have a mare in season at the stable. And Dinio is so in love! Thursday and Friday was her prime season days and I am sure of that this has effected him. Pooooor Dinio!

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Tina Karlsson - 25 maj 2016 09:34


Long time since my last entry, but better late than never.... During Autumn/Winter 2015--2016 we have trained and trained and trained. We should have done our debut in mid-level dressage during Autumn 2015 but Dinio got a hoof injury so that ended th...

Av Tina Karlsson - 17 december 2015 11:36

2015 is soon over and a new year is ahead of us. 2015 has been a good year, both for Dinio and me. We have worked and trained better than ever. We have participated in 3 competitions with 2 placings. The plan to start mid-level-competitions during th...

Av Tina Karlsson - 8 november 2015 10:43


Well, November is here and the days are getting shorter and shorter for every day that passes bye. Soon it is dark when you leave home for work in the mornings and dark when you leave work for home in the evenings. This means that from now Dinio and ...

Av Tina Karlsson - 13 augusti 2015 10:11

During autumn 2014 I moved Dinio to a new stable. Here we have better training possibilities and better service, which Dinio needs due to his stomach problems. Gladly I can say that his problems has gon away. Just some few colics during this summer (...

Av Tina Karlsson - 30 april 2014 10:49


It has been a while since my last entry. The winter has passed and the spring is finally here. For the first time, since Dinio came to me, I have been able to train him during the hole winter. An indoor arena is an fantastic asset, especially up here...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards