Alla inlägg den 22 mars 2012

Av Tina Karlsson - 22 mars 2012 09:08

Since the middle of March the outdoor arena went free from ice so I could finally start the ordinary work with Dinio again. Both him and I had longed for this. At the beginning he had so much energy stored up so the work was concentrated on draining it. But from the beginning of this week we have had some wonderful sessions. Dinio is with me and I can really start to work with presence and feeling and small aids. Yes, we have had some wow sessions.


Yesterday evening I gave Dinio a resting day. I thought he needed that. But at 9 o'clock in the evening Tinna called me from the stable and Dinio didn't feel well. The symptoms showed that probably the hay was stuck in his throat and I drove up immediately to the stable while I was calling the emergency vet. When I arrived Dinio felt well again. I called the vet once again and she recommended me to feed him with a slow feeding hay-net and to water the hay. He had probably been eaten to fast. Wonder if this has to do with him having a resting day? Hmmmmm.


His colic attacks has, however, stopped. This since I started to serve him his concentrated feeding in a lot of water. When feeding now he gets about 16 liters of water in his concentrated feeding.


Otherwise everything is wonderful. The spring i here with warm weather, sunshine and Dinio is very happy indeed.


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards