Alla inlägg under januari 2012

Av Tina Karlsson - 27 januari 2012 11:45

This weekend 2 new horses will arrive to the stable. There names are Tindra and Silvestro and belongs to two of my friends, both dressage riders. Lizzie, owner of Tindra and Margareta, owner of Silvestro. It will be very funny and inspireing to have them around.

The weather is still quit warm for the season, only a few minus degrees and a little bit of snow. Now it is possible to ride on the outdoor arena and I varie the work between the arena and the nature. Dinio prefers our walks in the nature. A resting period is unneccesary, according to Dinio. He demands his work so I will, from now, start to increase it.

This Tuesday my ferrier attended his hoofs and everything was just fine, they are rellay looking good now.

Not so much to write about now. We are taking the days, one by one, and we are longing for the spring and the continuing training for Kristian.

Av Tina Karlsson - 14 januari 2012 10:13

Not my favourite time of the year but I must cope. Dinio and I are now in a resting period. His "work" now contains of walks in the nature. Even though the ground is hard and makes it impossible to trot and canter you can still work the horse in the walk. We are training on long strides, short strides, the bending, walk pirouettes etc. We also do some climbing. Dinio prefers to trot or canter when going uphill but applies nicely to my demand on walking. Good for his back development!

At the end of January it's ferrier time and in Februry it's dentist time for Dinio and vaccination of Botulism. I also plan to have a saddle check in February and a chiropractor check up before our real work starts again in March.


Our plan for the spring is to start the training again for Kristian at the end of March and also do some competitions before summer. I hope everything will work according to this.

Adding a picture from November when training at home.

 

Skapa flashcards