Alla inlägg under juni 2012

Av Tina Karlsson - 30 juni 2012 07:59

Yes, havn't been writing for about two weeks, but it depends on a busy ending on my work before my vacation, which started this Tuesday. Lovely - now I have 4 weeks to spend on - just Dinio and myself. Last weeks clinic went well. Gunilla rode Dinio for about 20 minutes so she could feel for herself what's missing. Dinio needs to practice more on the basics and also to strengthen himself. We are now working with transitions in round low form, he shall be relaxed all the time and wait for me. This weeks clinic went also very well. He still gets a bit tensed in the transitions but we are working on them. We also started to introduce the movement "going backwords". At the beginning we got the spanish walk but after just a little while he got it. He is easy to learn my darling Dinio. This clinic we also did some super half passes where he was correct in the bending and the forward was leading all the way. When he relaxes the half halts goes through and we can do the movements together. Not until then Dinio and I could become a unit. But when we do so it is just wonderful. What a super horse I have!!

Hopefully our first competition will be in August the 9th and 10th. At present I have a reserv place in both classes, but we will probably enter the competition.

Adding a picture from the end of March this year.

 


Av Tina Karlsson - 15 juni 2012 08:12

Yes, I must say that we now are in a good period. The weather are getting better and better, almost sunshine every day with increased temperature. Dinio just loves it! Since the previous session for Gunilla (June 5th) I have varied the work a lot. Still focusing on relaxation, bending, straightness and tracking. Dinio is doing very well. I am giving Dinio a good massage every day and I am also stretching him after every session. Those efforts has immediately resulted in a more relaxed Dinio during our work and the mouth has also calmed down. As I suspected he have had some muscle ake.

The last session for Gunilla (June 13) was the best ever. Dinio was just wonderful. We trained on shoulder inn, half passes, volts with tracking and correct bending and passing corners. We are now in a preparing phase for competitions and the work must, from now on, focus on lines and movements and to ride from point to point. Hopefully we will be well prepared for our first competition in the beginning of August.

After every session Dinio gets his shower and stretching and then his reward, 15 minutes of grazing grass. Yummie!!

Adding a photo from last year - when Dinio, together with my darling mother - feasted on GRASS!!

    

Av Tina Karlsson - 6 juni 2012 10:14

Since last week the summer went on hold. We have had about 6-10 degrees C, a lot of rain, nearly every day and a strong wind. Brrrrr. Dinio got his thick rug on again and hasn't been too happy. But it is slowly turning to summer temperatures again. Yesterday we had about 15-17 degrees C, a little sunshine but unfortunately a bit rain in the evening.

Nevertheless, the work must continue. I have given Dinio some easy work for a couple of days and also a stroll around Täljö, which is always very appreciated by Dinio. He just loves it!

Yesterday it was time for our third session for Gunilla. This session was spent on tracking, streightness and bending. We worked with "entering the centerline with halt at X", 10 meter volts in canter, up and down transitions. Dinio felt Ok in the beginning, not really with me, but not to bad. At the end he was super and today was really the first time I felt that he worked equally from behind straight forward and in to my hand. Fantastic feeling!!!


Adding a picture from the stable - Dinio - you are the best!!

 


Skapa flashcards