Alla inlägg under juni 2011

Av Tina Karlsson - 25 juni 2011 18:20

 

Sweden's nature in its prime - green, flowers everywhere, sunshine everyday, warm, some rain and vacation for me. Yes - 4 weeks ahead of me with lazy days and lots of lots of time to spend with Dinio, my darling mother and father and my grand child Lea.

Dinio enjoys life, today some easy work and thereafter a little time spent on grazing grass. We took some pictures today - adding a few of them here.

Happy Mid Summer everybody!!

             

Av Tina Karlsson - 17 juni 2011 10:35

Since our last session with Kristian I have been giving Dinio some various work. We have been riding in the forrest and worked at the outdoor arena. Some days he is feeling just super and some other days less super. But it is quit normal. You can't be on top every day. During our forrest walks Dinio enjoys the Swedish green grass. He graces more calmly when I am sitting on him. So I let him grace for about 15 minutes every time. He just love it!!

Our work is still focusing on transitions. I have also worked on the trot and the canter which shall be ridden in a specific tempo fo now - all according to Kristians instructions. Dinio is doing very well.

Yesterday was a ferrier day. Dinio got new shoes on his front hoofs which now are starting to develop in a correct way. Thank god that I have a very skilled ferrier.

Today I will give Dinio a short and easy session and during this weekend we are going to explore a new area of the forrest. It is nice to have different ways to choose - both for Dinio and for me. Adding a photo where Dinio enjoys the grass.

 

Av Tina Karlsson - 6 juni 2011 20:30

25 degrees today - hot - hot - hot! So instead of riding outdoor we rode in the indoor arena instead. Today everything worked and I am so happy that all the work I have done with him, since our first clinic for Kristian, really has payed off. It was so pleasing to show Kristian that we are progressing. Transitions - no problems anymore. Catching the correct canter from the walk, no problems anymore. Kristian was pleased with what he saw. So now we progressed to the next step. More power in the trot so the back comes up more, but still in balance. More power in the canter so he can finish every stride, but still in balance. Yes - we had a super session today and Dinio gave it all. And we are understanding each other much much better now and Dinio are getting more and more secure in his work. The transport home went very well, only 1 hour and 10 minutes and Dinio was of course very happy to be home again. He got a god shower and his afternoon hay and fibergi. Yummie, yummie! Next session will be after Midsummer and this time - two days in a row. Looking forward to that.

Av Tina Karlsson - 1 juni 2011 18:59

Due to a sick horse in the stable I have resceduled my training for Kristian from tomorrow til Monday. Hope nothing further happens to Ia or that any other horse get sick. Ia has had fever since last Saturday and the blood test didn't give any answer. Anyway - gave Dinio a good work throw today - he felt just super. Started in a long low form and the transistions where grate. Now and then I manage to get the spanish walk instead of a transition in to the trot. Today was such a day. It appears when he or I are tensed so it is just to take a long deep breath and then start all over again. At the end of our session today I decided to pick him up a bit in the form. My darling mother took som pictures - adding them here. As you can see he has gained a lot in weight and in muscles.

After the session Dinio got a good shower with a lot of schampoo and then - green grass feeding in the sunshine. But just for 15 minutes. Dinio enjoyed every minute and didn't want to follow me in to the stable when the 15 minutes where up. After a bit of discussion he decided to follow me and I installed him in his box where he got his afternoon meal served. Left a very content Dinio.

Tomorrow we will take a long slow ride in the forrest.

   

Skapa flashcards