Alla inlägg under februari 2011

Av Tina Karlsson - 28 februari 2011 08:15

Wednesday 16th: Dinio is OK, rode him for about 50 minutes, felt a little bit tired, but understandable due to a colic attack yesterday evening.

Thursday 17th: Vet day - Dinio got his third bot vacc and we discussed his earlier colic attacks.

Friday 18th: A really nice session, a lot of energy and a very happy Dinio.

Saturday 19th: A minor colic attack - several calls to the vet - adding flee seed and linseed to his feeding. Must check how much he is drinking.

Sunday 20th: Dinio OK - went to Sjöberg to check a new stable. Rode him in the forrest today.

Monday 21st: Sick today so I just rode him out in the nature. Dinio happy and alert. Another call to the vet.

Tuesday 22nd: A ride in the nature.

Wednesday 23rd: Resting day for Dinio.

Thursday 24th: A lovely session, everything worked. Wow. Dinio is drinking about 35 liters of water every 24 hour - as long as we serve him warm water.

Friday 25th: Our last day at Stångberga. Tomorrow we are moving to a new stable very near where I am living. A nice session today - felt just as nice as yesterday.

Saturday 26th: Moved to a new stable. Everthing went well. My darling Dinio - you are the best!!

Sunday 27th: Dinio entered his new paddock and checked out his new surroundings. He spent 4 hours in his new paddock. Rode him in the afternoon for just 30 minutes cause he felt a little tired.

Av Tina Karlsson - 16 februari 2011 15:15

Monday minus 29 degrees in the morning but during the evening the temperature was - 16 degrees. I gave him an easy ride in due to the chilly weather. On Tuesday I attended a clicic for Martin. We trained on long low form, the bending, shoulder in, catching the canter and walk pirouettes. Everything worked well and I have to increase the work with bending and low form. When we have returned to the stable Dinio got a colic attack. Came very suddenly and I was really surpriced. How could this happen? I talked to the vet and after a 10 minutes walk he peed and suddenly he was much better. Stayed until 22.00 and he was just feeling fine. Very strange indeed. Does he have problems with the peeing?. Anyway - returned at 03.00 in the middle of the night to check on him and he was just fine. Returned home for a few hours of sleep.

Av Tina Karlsson - 13 februari 2011 19:15

I had hoped for a ride in the nature but on Saturday I rode him at the indoor arena. Full of energy and he went very well. He was quit energetic when I fetched him from his paddock so it was necessary to ride him properly this day. On Sunday I had hoped for a ride in the nature but there was nobody in the stable that wanted to ride out. So I gave him an easy session instead. I also have to add that he is now starting to get "spring-feelings". Nice to see him coming alive. He feels very well indeed.

Av Tina Karlsson - 11 februari 2011 21:00

The night towards Friday a heavy snow storm hit Stockholm. Total kaos and the horses had to stay in. Dinio felt lovely today. He had a lot of energy so today I worked him a lot in the canter. I had expected that he should be tired but no, no.

Anyway - he just felt lovely. Worked a bit on the collected canter and also the extended canter. In the trot we worked on the half passes and the shoulder in and also transitions. Worked perfectly. We also worked on the long low form. Worked OK. If the weather alouds it we will ride out in the forrest on Saturday and Sunday.

Tomorrow I'm also going to look at a new stable.

Av Tina Karlsson - 10 februari 2011 21:15

This evening we attended our first clinic. The topic was working in a long low form. A necessary lession though Dinio need to strengthen i back muscles. We began in walk and trot and after a while the trainer took over and worked him by hand from the ground. After a while Dinio started to let go and began to work in a proper way. Then I mounted and continued the work and he felt just lovely. Darling Dinio - you are the best!!

Av Tina Karlsson - 9 februari 2011 21:00

Dinio is developing very well indeed. He has gained more weight, his muscle mass is increasing and he feels stronger and stronger. During Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday we have worked on the walk pirouettes, the forward help, transistions, shoulder in and halfpasses. He is doing really well. After the last ferrier treatment I can now also work him in a long low form without him hitting the front shoes. Yesterday evening I started to work with the wrong canter which worked really well in the right canter. He isn't equaly strong in his sides so we will continue to work on that. I am still riding on long lines and working on that he shall work equaly from behind and out to my hand. Tomorrow night we will attend our first training for Ubbe. I am really looking forward to this.

Av Tina Karlsson - 6 februari 2011 17:36

4 degrees +, sunshine and a small breeze. What a perfect day for a ride in the nature. Ann and Burton joined us today and as usual we had a lovely ride. We rode for about 50 minutes and then I rode him for about 25 minutes more in the indoor arena. He really enjoys life now and has a lot of energy. I trotted him and gave him a canter work as well. He is really a great joy to ride. He has so much energy now so I shall try to decrease his Fibergi with 0,5 kg, starting from tomorrow and slowly increase the lucern instead.

Av Tina Karlsson - 5 februari 2011 20:01

Finally, Anita and Bim from Djursholms Ridingschool would come and visit us. They wanted of course to see him during a session so we had agreed on that they should arrive around 13.30 I arrive at 10.30 and started to clean out his box and then I fetched Dinio in his paddock. He did the passage during our walk from the paddock to the stable. He is so happy now and it pleases me to see that he is coming alive and starting to show feelings. Well inside I served him his luncheon and then I prepared all his feeding buckets, morning, evening and lunch. I also prepared his lucern which I will give him after our session. Then it was time for a coffee brake with my stable friends. Saturdays are lovely! About 12.30 I started to brush him and prepare him for our session. I also arranged his mane today. I wanted him to look good for Anita and Bim. I aslo washed off some new yellow spottes. At 13.15 we went to the indoor arena. I must say that Dinio had prefered to take a walk in the forrest today instead. He hesitated a lot before he agreed on entering the arena. Yes, I know Dinio, but tomorrow you will come to the forrest, I promise. I won't describe everything but he was completely lovely today, a lot of energy, power and abedience. It was also nice for me to show Anita and Bim how lovely he is to ride. And they loved him. They took some photos and will send them to me. We took a coffee and sat down and chatted for a while. It was so nice of them to come and visit me and Dinio and I was very happy to see them again.

Skapa flashcards