Alla inlägg under december 2010

Av Tina Karlsson - 31 december 2010 15:11

Yes, today I decided that Dinio should get a day off. I think both him and I needed that. I arrived at 10.30 and brought Dinio from the paddock to the stable, where his luncheon was already served. He ate and I took a coffe break with my stable friends.

After he had finished eating I gave him a good brush, inpected him thouroghly and cuddled for a while. I also cleaned out his paddock and when I returned to the stable I found him sleeping. He looked so peaceful, happy and content. Yes, Dinio , today is your resting day. Tomorrow we will take a ride in the nature accompanied by Carnioso.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Tina and Dinio

Av Tina Karlsson - 30 december 2010 18:44

Today is the last day of my vacation. And it has been a lovely vacation. How can it be otherwise when you have such a lovely horse as Dinio. I took the opportunity to sleep until 08.45 Normally I awake at 05.45 and even if I am on vacation I usually awakes at the same time. But not today. Lovely. After having had my morning coffee I celebrated my last vacation day by wathing TV, laying down on my sofa. Eat luncheon and at 13.30 I left for the stable. Arrived at 14.00 and Dinio greated me. We cuddled a bit and then I gave him a good brush and some massage. In the indoor arena we soon got company by Martin, a trainer having several horses in the stable. He asked me how everything was going and we chatted for a while. Martin seams to be a very nice person, rides very well and is very much appreciated as a trainer, as I understand it. I took the opportunity to ask him if he had any tip regarding that Dinio "hits his front shoes" when working in a long low form. He told me to try to work with him on the volt and to think shoulder in when riding in a long low form. It worked very well so I shall continue this until he is stronger. When working "straight forward" I will need to pick him up in a higher form. This is something I already have done but it is nice to get several suggestions to solve a "problem".

Dinio felt very good today so we ended our session after about 45 minutes. When I came back to the stable my new friends called for a coffee break. We sat for about 20 minutes, chatted and drunk our coffee. Nice!

I really wish every day could be like this one.

Av Tina Karlsson - 29 december 2010 17:07

Today my darling mother joined me and we took the opportunity to take som photos of wonderful Dinio. The photos were taken with my mobile phone so the quality isn't to good. Next time we will bring the digital camera. Anyway, took a photo of him in the stable. He really loves it there. We also took some photos from the indoor arena. I just gave him an easy session today. He felt lovely and happy.

             

Av Tina Karlsson - 28 december 2010 19:41

Today my ferrier arrived and attached the lost shoe. During his visit we stood really near another horse. Dinio didn't move a muscle. I am really proud of him. Thereafter I cleaned out his box and learned about the special facility for removing the menure from the stable. Very easy to use and it will spare the use of my back.

I brushed him and gave him a little massage. Then we went to the indoor arena and started our session. Today he felt very nice and easy going. The work in trot was really nice, shoulder in along the long sides was no problem at all. We caught the correct canter right a'way and I could also work him a little in the canter, changing from collected canter and extended canter. Do I have a forthcoming superstar? Yes, I do. Back in the stable I installed him in his box and gave him another brush. And some cuddeling, of course. When I was putting back all my stuff in the cupboard, the owner of the mare, standing in the box in front of Dinio, came. She asked me if she could place her mare on the stable path just outside Dinios box. Try, I said. It worked perfectly. Dinio looked a little bit and then he decided that the straw was better for him. All of the present people in the stable looked and then came the question - "Are you sure he is a stallion? Oh yes, be sure of that, I answered. Dinio shines now in his fur, I can see that he is calm and content, his eyes are very calm and happy, he greats me when I arrive and calls for me when I am fetching his stuff in the cupboard. I am really the lucky one for having the opportunity to own such a lovely horse.


Av Tina Karlsson - 27 december 2010 10:00

Yes, now he is installed in the big stable among all the other horses. When I arrived today I met a very content Dinio. He looked very happy indeed. And so was I. It is warmer here so now I can remove the fleece rug he wares under the other stable rug. Today my sister and my niece joined me and they really liked Dinio. They helped me to clean out the "old" stable and then my niece gave Dinio a good brush. Then we went to the indoor arena and I gave Dinio an easy session. He felt a little irregular in the trot but I think it's due to the missing shoe. The ferrier will come tomorrow and take care of that.

I am very happy that Dinio have joined the other horses and that he don't need to stay all alone anymore.

Av Tina Karlsson - 26 december 2010 18:32

Arrived at 11.00 and took Dinio directly from the paddock to the stable and gave him his luncheon. While he was feeding I cleaned his paddock. Then I went back to the stable and sat with him for a while, cleaned out his box and then gave him a good brush. He really shines now. My darling Dinio.

During our session today I managed to catch the gallop, no problem at all, but then of course, I was allone in the arena. So I took the opportunity to train a little on the shoulder in along the long sides and on the diagonal. Worked very well. I also managed to work a little on the medium trot, but just a little. The walk piroettes works nicely to the left but to the right we always manage to do it with the spanish walk. So I will have to figure that out. Unfortunately he lost a shoe during our session so I have to get in touch with the ferrier tomorrow morning. Will get him boots as well so this dosn't happens in the future.

Tomorrow Dinio will probably enter his permanent box in the big stable and finally get the company of the other horses which he has been longing for.

Dinio - we have a great future ahead of us!

Av Tina Karlsson - 25 december 2010 18:15

Christmas Day, -7 degrees and very windy, so I decided not to ride in the nature today. Very sad, of course, but due to the wind it felt like -15 degrees and since I don't have a riding rug with a neck, I felt it would be best to ride in the indoor arena instead. He felt very well but today we had some trouble with catching the gallop. But I decided to let it be for now. He did some other good stuff instead.

There were 3 other horses there as well so I think that affected him a bit. He feels a little bit puzzled when there are many horses at the same time in the arena. But he will come around that too in time.


Av Tina Karlsson - 24 december 2010 20:12

Arrived at 10.30 and took immediately Dinio from the paddock to his stable. He greated me loudly today, probably because it was very windy and about -11 degrees. He was very pleased to get his luncheon and while he was feeding I started to clean out his box. He really enjoys my company. Fetched water and greated all my new friends in the stable with "Merry Christmas everybody!".

After a good brush and some massage I took him to the arena and we worked for about 50 minutes. The increased amount of Fibergi is really starting to kick in, he worked very well today. Very pleased we returned to the stable and I really think that he has gained some weight - it is starting to show. Wonderful!! I have been waiting for this to happen. But he must gain a lot more.

Tomorrow we will take a ride in the nature for the first time. Carnioso will join us and I hope this will go well and that Dinio will enjoy it.


Merry Christmas everybody!!


Skapa flashcards